Top SEO twitters to follow

Twitter is an incredible media and it has become quickly my first choice for keeping up to date with SEO and Digital Marketing news.

I wanted to share my personal list, not necessarily formed by top influencers with thousands of followers. You could be listed here too… if you tweet about SEO talking about interesting stuff! 

Listed in a random order and always updated (maximum 50)

Matt Cutts@mattcutts
Google’s ‘Head of Web Spam, probably the most important in this list. You can’t not follow him if you are in the SEO industry.

Danny Sullivan@dannysullivan
Editor of SearchEngineLand.com and SEO guru. I started to study SEO on his articles more than 10 years ago.

 

Michael Gray@graywolf
SEO blogger, consultant and speaker. Always a pleasure to read his articles and tweets! Informative is the right word to describe them.

Dana Lookadoo@lookadoo
SEO Consultant focused on Audience Engagement + all things search. I love reading her posts. A must follow in my opinion.

Shari Thurow@sharithurow
Search and Usability Guru. She wrote the first SEO book I’ve ever read, Search Engine Visibility. Overall, my favourite SEO speaker.

Barry Schwartz@rustybrick
Search Geek. Barry Schwartz is the CEO of RustyBrick, a great professional to follow, tweets about SEO and digital marketing.

Andrea Moro @andrea_moro
SEO Manager and a very good friend. Follow him if you want to keep up to date with SEO related news.  He tweets a lot, and he is never corny.

Dr Dave Chaffey @DaveChaffey
Consultant, Speaker, Bestselling author and my former Professor at IDM. He is probably one of the most skilled digital marketers in the world!

Aaron Wall@aaronwall
SEOBook blogger.

Vanessa Fox@vanessafox
Ex Googler. She writes and speaks about search.

 

Rand Fishkin@randfish
CEO of SEOMoz.

 

Andrew Girdwood @AndrewGirdwood
Affiliate marketing, SEO, PPC, social media and display.

SEOptimise @seoptimise
UK search marketing & social media agency.

Search Engine Land @sengineland
Official twitter account of the most famous Search Marketing and Digital Marketing blog in the globe.

Susan Hallam @SusanHallam
CEO of Hallam Internet. Tweets about SEO and Digital Marketing in general.

 

Econsultancy @Econsultancy
Digital Marketing Publisher. You must follow them for SEO, SEM and Digital Marketing.

SE Roundtable @seroundtable
One of the most important SEO blogs in the net.

GregBoser @GregBoser
President of BlueGlass Interactive. Very active on Twitter and he usually retweets interesting stuff… considered a Guru in Search Marketing.

 

Daniel Waisberg @danielwaisberg
Author at Search Engine Land.

SEJournal @sejournal
A blog on SEO News, Tutorials and Features.

Gerald Weber @the_gman
Professional SEO very active on twitter.

If you tweet about SEO and you are an expert in the industry, feel free to leave a comment with your twitter account! You might be listed.

If you want to follow me, @simleon, I usually tweet about SEO and Digital Marketing in general.

If you want a more “Digital Marketing oriented” list I suggest you this one, created by my former Professor Dave Chaffey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>